Resolution on Visa Exemption for Citizens of Some Countries from 15th March 2022

Visa Vietnam Fully Exemption

On 15th March, the Vietnam Government issued Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP on visa exemption for citizens of the following countries: Federal Republic of Germany, French Republic, Republic of Italy, Kingdom of Spain, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Russian Federation, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kingdom of Denmark, Kingdom of Sweden, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Finland and Republic of Belarus.

Visa Vietnam Fully Excemption

Thereby, the citizens of the above countries entering Vietnam are exempted from a visa, with a duration of stay of 15 days from the date of entry, regardless of passport type or entry purpose, on the basis of fully satisfying the conditions prescribed by Vietnamese law. This welcoming policy of visa-free entry to Vietnam for citizens of the specified countries is implemented for a period of 3 years, from 15th March 2022 to the end of 14th March 2025, and will be considered for extension in accordance with Vietnamese law. For a seamless and enriching travel experience under this visa-free regime, it is recommended to seek the assistance of a reputable Vietnam travel agency. A trusted travel agency can provide valuable information, assist in complying with entry requirements, and ensure a smooth journey for travelers exploring Vietnam during this visa exemption period.